clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for Champions League match against Dynamo Kiev

Ronald Koeman has called up 22 players for Wednesday’s game

FC Barcelona v Valencia CF - La Liga Santander Photo by Jose Breton/Pics Action/NurPhoto via Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana welcome Dynamo Kiev to Camp Nou for a crucial Champions League game, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 22 players for Wednesday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 22. Óscar Mingueza, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 31. Alejandro Balde

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Riqui Puig, 11. Yusuf Demir, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 28. Nico González, 30. Gavi

Forwards: 9. Memphis Depay, 10. Ansu Fati, 17. Luuk De Jong, 19. Sergio Agüero


There were good news from the win against Valencia with no fresh injuries to worry about, but Koeman will be without Eric García who is out for this one after a red card against Benfica three weeks ago. Also out for this one because of injury are Martin Braithwaite (knee), Ousmane Dembélé (knee), Pedri (thigh) and Ronald Araujo (hamstring).

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Gavi; Dest, Memphis, Fati


The match kicks off at 6.45pm CET (Barcelona), 5.45pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 12.45pm ET, 9.45am PT (USA), 10.15pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!