clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Hoffenheim, Women’s Champions League: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

Join us for another Barcelona Women’s European adventure!

FC Barcelona v 1899 Hoffenheim: Group C - UEFA Women’s Champions League Photo by Eric Alonso/Getty Images

WELCOME TO THE JOHAN CRUYFF STADIUM! The home of Barcelona’s women’s team is the site of a huge Women’s Champions League group stage match between the defending champions and Hoffenheim. Barça remain undefeated this season and could inch closer to a spot in the quarter-finals with a victory today, and even though they’ll be favorites this won’t be easy against one of the top teams in the women’s Bundesliga. Vamos!


LIVE BLOG


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Paños; Marta, Paredes, Mapi, Rolfö; Aitana, Patri, Alexia; Oshoala, Hermoso, Martens (4-3-3)

Substitutes: Coll (GK), Font (GK), Jana, Melanie, Pina, Leila, Pereira, Crnogorcevic, Engen, Baradad

HOFFENHEIM

Starting XI: Tufekovic; Wienroither, Bühler, Specht, Naschenweng; De Caigny, Dongus, Feldkamp; Linder, Billa, Brand (4-3-3)

Substitutes: Dick (GK), Von Schrader (GK), Hagel, Corley, Kocsan, Hartig, Degen, Harsch, Fühner, Steinert, Leimenstoll


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2021-22 Women’s Champions League, Group C, Matchday 3

Date/Time: Wednesday, November 10, 2021, 6.45pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 5.45pm BST (UK), 12.45pm ET, 9.45am PT (USA), 11.15pm IST (India)

Venue: Johan Cruyff Stadium, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: Sara Persson (SWE)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM WOMEN’S CHAMPIONS LEAGUE

This season’s UWCL will be available to stream for FREE worldwide on DAZN’s YouTube channel. Click here to watch tonight’s game.


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!