clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Dynamo Kiev

Sergi Barjuan has called up 23 players for Tuesday’s match

SD Eibar v FC Barcelona - La Liga Santander Photo by Juan Manuel Serrano Arce/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana have traveled to Ukraine for the biggest game of the season so far as they face Dynamo Kiev in a crucial Champions League group stage contest, and interim manager Sergi Barjuan has called up the following 23 players for Tuesday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 22. Óscar Mingueza, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Eric García, 31. Alejandro Balde

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Riqui Puig, 11. Yusuf Demir, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 28. Nico González, 30. Gavi, 34. Álvaro Sanz

Forwards: 7. Ousmane Dembélé, 9. Memphis Depay, 10. Ansu Fati, 17. Luuk De Jong


There is some very good news for this one as Barça get four of their best players back: Araujo, Frenkie De Jong and Ansu Fati have all recovered in time for this one, and Dembélé is part of the squad for the first time this season after offseason knee surgery. There are bad news though as Gerard Piqué (calf), Sergi Roberto (thigh), Pedri (thigh) and Martin Braithwaite (knee) miss out through injury, while Sergio Agüero is out for at least three months as he undergoes treatment for a heart condition.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Mingueza, García, Lenglet, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Gavi; Dest, Memphis, Fati


The match kicks off at 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 4pm ET, 1pm PT (USA), 1.30pm IST (India, Wednesday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!