clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dynamo Kiev vs Barcelona, Champions League: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

Join us for a giant Barcelona European adventure!

Dynamo Kyiv v Juventus: Group G - UEFA Champions League Photo by Daniele Badolato - Juventus FC/Juventus FC via Getty Images

WELCOME TO THE NSC OLYMPIYSKIY!!! The beautiful home of Dynamo Kiev is the site of a giant Champions League group stage match between the hosts and Barcelona, who come into this one in desperate need of three points to stay in contention for second place in the group. Sergi Barjuan will be in charge of his second game as interim manager, and after a disappointing draw at the weekend he must lead the team to a victory tonight. Vamos!


LIVE BLOG


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Mingueza, García, Lenglet, Alba; Nico, Busquets, De Jong; Gavi, Memphis, Fati (4-3-3)

Bench: Neto (GK), Peña (GK), Araujo, Umtiti, Dest, Balde, Puig, Sanz, Coutinho, Demir, Dembélé, L. De Jong

DYNAMO KIEV

Starting XI: Bushchan; Kędziora, Zabarnyi, Syrota, Karavaev; Sydorchuk, Shaparenko; Tsygankov, Buyalskiy, De Pena; Garmash (4-2-3-1)

Bench: Boyko (GK), Burda, Verbic, Shepeliev, Ramírez, Shabanov, Lednev, Andriyevskiy, Vitinho, Tymchyk, Shkurin, Antiukh


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2021-22 UEFA Champions League, Group E, Matchday 4

Date/Time: Tuesday, November 2, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 4pm ET, 1pm PT (USA), 1.30pm IST (India, Wednesday)

Venue: NSC Olympiyskyi, Kiev, Ukraine

Referee: Ovidiu Haţegan (ROU)

VAR: Marco Di Bello (ITA)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM CHAMPIONS LEAGUE

How to watch on TV: Not Available (USA), BT Sport 3 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), SONY TEN 1 (India), Movistar Liga de Campeones (Spain), others

How to watch online: Paramount+ (USA), BT Sport Live (UK), Movistar+ (Spain), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!