clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Celta Vigo

Sergi Barjuan has called up 21 players for Saturday’s match

FC Barcelona v Real Madrid CF - La Liga Santander Photo by Jose Breton/Pics Action/NurPhoto via Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana return to action for the final game before the international break away to Celta Vigo, and interim manager Sergi Barjuan has called up 21 players for Saturday’s La Liga game:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 26. Iñaki Peña, 27. Lazar Carevic

Defenders: 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 22. Óscar Mingueza, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Eric García, 31. Alejandro Balde

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Riqui Puig, 11. Yusuf Demir, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 28. Nico González, 30. Gavi

Forwards: 9. Memphis Depay, 10. Ansu Fati, 17. Luuk De Jong, 33. Ez Abde


There are several players missing for Barjuan’s last game in charge, with Sergiño Dest (back) and Ousmane Dembélé (hamstring) added to the injured list on Thursday. They join Gerard Piqué (calf), Pedri (thigh), Sergi Roberto (thigh), Sergio Agüero (heart) and Martin Braithwaite (knee), who are also out due to injury. Backup goalkeeper Neto also missed out with a fever, and Barça B’s Carevic gets his debut call-up in the first team.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Mingueza, García, Araujo, Alba; Nico, Busquets, De Jong; Gavi, Memphis, Fati


The match kicks off at 4.15pm CET (Barcelona), 3.15pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 11.15am ET, 8.15am PT (USA), 8.45pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!