clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Celta Vigo vs Barcelona, La Liga: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

Join us for another Barcelona La Liga adventure!

RC Celta de Vigo v Granada CF - La Liga Santander Photo by Octavio Passos/Getty Images

WELCOME TO THE ESTADIO DE BALAÍDOS! The home of Celta Vigo is the site of a huge La Liga match between the hosts and Barcelona, who come into this one looking to return to winning ways in the league. This is the final game before the international break as well as the last match before the start of the Xavi Era, so interim manager Sergi Barjuan will hope to finish his week in charge with a big win to hand the team over to the new boss in good spirits. Celta away is always tough, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. Vamos!


LIVE BLOG


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Mingueza, García, Lenglet, Alba; Nico, Busquets, De Jong; Gavi, Memphis, Fati (4-3-3)

Substitutes: Peña (GK), Carevic (GK), Araujo, Umtiti, Balde, Puig, Coutinho, Demir, Ez Abde, L. De Jong

CELTA VIGO

Starting XI: Dituro; Mallo, Aidoo, Murillo, Galán; Tapia; Solaria, Denis, Nolito; Galhardo, Aspas (4-1-3-2)

Substitutes: Blanco (GK), Campos (GK), Araujo, Fontán, Vázquez, Yokuslu, Beltrán, Álvarez, Cervi, Baeza


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2021-22 La Liga, Matchday 13

Date/Time: Saturday, November 6, 2021, 4.15pm CET (Barcelona), 3.15pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 11.15am ET, 8.15am PT (USA), 8.45pm IST (India)

Venue: Estadio de Balaídos, Vigo, Spain

Referee: Alejandro José Hernández Hernández

VAR: José Luis González González

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM LA LIGA

How to watch on TV: Not Available (USA), TSN 2 (Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), MTV (India), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), others

How to watch online: ESPN+ (USA), LaLigaTV (UK), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!