clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Boca Juniors, Maradona Cup: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

Follow along as Barça play a friendly in Saudi Arabia to honor a legendary player

Juventus v SS Lazio - Italian Supercup Photo by Daniele Badolato - Juventus FC/Juventus FC via Getty Images

WELCOME TO MRSOOL PARK! Also known as the King Saud University Stadium, this venue in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia is the site of the 2021 Maradona Cup between Barcelona and Boca Juniors, in honor of the legendary Diego Maradona who shined for both of these clubs during his amazing career. This is a friendly match and plenty of young Barça players will get a chance to impress Xavi Hernández, and we will also see Dani Alves in action for the first time since returning to the club. And you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. Vamos!


LIVE BLOG



MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2021 Maradona Cup

Date/Time: Tuesday, December 14, 2021, 8pm local time, 6pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 5pm GMT (UK), 12pm ET, 9am PT (USA), 10.30pm IST (India)

Venue: Mrsool Park, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM MARADONA CUP

The game will be available only on BarçaTV+, which requires a subscription. Click here to sign up and watch.


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!