clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sevilla vs Barcelona, La Liga: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

Join us for another Barcelona La Liga adventure!

Sevilla FC v VfL Wolfsburg: Group G - UEFA Champions League Photo by Javier Montano/DeFodi Images via Getty Images

WELCOME TO THE RAMÓN SÁNCHEZ PIZJUÁN!!! The beautiful home of Sevilla is the site of a giant La Liga match between the hosts and Barcelona, who come into this one looking to win their last game of 2021. But it won’t be easy against one of the best teams and the best defense in the division, and Sevilla will be favorites to win playing in front of their amazing home crowd. This should be fun, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. Vamos!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


LIVE BLOG


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Araujo, Piqué, Eric, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Gavi; Dembélé, Jutglà, Abde (4-3-3)

Substitutes: Neto (GK), Peña (GK), Lenglet, Umtiti, Mingueza, Balde, Sanz, Nico, Puig, Coutinho, Akhomach, L. De Jong

SEVILLA

Starting XI: Bono; Koundé, Fernando, Carlos, Rekik; Jordán, Delaney, Rakitic; Ocampos, Mir, Gómez (4-3-3)

Substitutes: Dmitrovic (GK), Díaz (GK), Augustinsson, Gudelj, Munir, En-Nesyri, Luismi, Juanlu, Romero, Zarzana, Valentino, Quintana


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2021-22 La Liga, Matchday 4 (rearranged)

Date/Time: Tuesday, December 21, 2021, 9.30pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8.30pm GMT (UK), 3.30pm ET, 12.30pm PT (USA), 2am IST (India, Wednesday)

Venue: Estadio Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán, Seville, Spain

Referee: Carlos Del Cerro Grande

VAR: Ignacio Iglesias Villanueva

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM LA LIGA

How to watch on TV: Not Available (USA), TSN 5 (Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), MTV (India), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), others

How to watch online: ESPN+ (USA), LaLigaTV (UK), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!