clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

When is the Copa del Rey semi-final draw and who could Barcelona face?

New, comments

It’s final four time

Granada v Barcelona - Copa del Rey Photo by Fran Santiago/Getty Images

Barcelona made it into the semi-finals of the Copa del Rey in dramatic style this week, coming back from 2-0 down to beat Granada 5-3 after extra-time.

The win puts them in the draw for the final four which will take place on Friday at 13.00 CET/12pm GMT/7am ET at the HQ of the RFEF in Madrid.

Here’s a look at all the teams left in the competition and still bidding for Copa del Rey glory.

Barcelona

Sevilla

Levante

Athletic

Athletic were the last team to make it through after a dramatic comeback against Real Betis on Thursday. Raul Garcia scored a stoppage-time equalizer to force extra-time, and the Basque side went on to prevail on penalties.

The competition reverts to a two-legged affair for the semi-final ties. The first legs are scheduled for next week and the return games for March 3. The winners will progress to the final at Seville’s Estadio La Cartuja on 17 April

You can watch the draw LIVE here.

Who would you like Barcelona to face in the semi-finals of the Copa del Rey? Let us know in the comments below!