clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Huesca

New, comments

Ronald Koeman has called up XX players for Monday’s match

FC Barcelona v Valencia CF - La Liga Santander Photo by Pedro Salado/Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana welcome Huesca to Camp Nou for a key La Liga game, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following XX players for Monday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 28. Óscar Mingueza

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 12. Riqui Puig, 16. Pedri, 19. Matheus Fernandes, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 27. Ilaix Moriba

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão


There’s finally some good news on the injury front for Koeman as Ronald Araujo returns from an ankle problem and makes the squad. There’s still players missing, however, as Ansu Fati (knee), Philippe Coutinho (knee), Gerard Piqué (knee) and Sergi Roberto (thigh) are all out due to injury.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Dest, Mingueza, Lenglet, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Pedri; Dembélé, Messi, Griezmann


The match kicks off at 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (UK), 4pm ET, 1pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Tuesday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!