clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Real Madrid

New, comments

Ronald Koeman has called up 23 players for Saturday’s big game

Atletico Madrid v FC Barcelona - La Liga Santander Photo by David S. Bustamante/Soccrates/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to the Spanish capital for a huge La Liga game against Real Madrid, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 23 players for Saturday’s El Clásico:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 26. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 28. Óscar Mingueza

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 12. Riqui Puig, 16. Pedri, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 27. Ilaix Moriba

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão


There’s really good news for this one as first team captains Piqué and Sergi Roberto return from injuries to be in uniform for one of the biggest games of the season. Ansu Fati (knee), Philippe Coutinho (knee) and Neto (ankle) are out due to injury.

Predicted starting XI (3-4-3):

Ter Stegen; Araujo, De Jong, Lenglet; Dest, Busquets, Pedri, Alba; Messi, Dembélé, Griezmann


The match kicks off at 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm GMT/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Sunday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!