clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for Copa del Rey Final against Athletic Bilbao

New, comments

Ronald Koeman has called up 26 players for the trip to Seville

FC Barcelona v Sevilla - Spanish Copa del Rey Photo by David S. Bustamante/Soccrates/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are in Seville for the 2021 Copa del Rey Final against Athletic Bilbao, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 26 players for the big game:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto*, 26. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 28. Óscar Mingueza

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 12. Riqui Puig, 16. Pedri, 19. Matheus Fernandes, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 27. Ilaix Moriba

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão, 22. Ansu Fati*

*Unavailable due to injury


Koeman has taken the entire squad to Seville for the big game, even though goalkeeper Neto (knee) and Ansu Fati (knee) can’t play due to injury, while Philippe Coutinho (knee) continues his treatment in Brazil and doesn’t make the trip. Everybody else is healthy and fit to play which has been a rarity this season.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Mingueza, Araujo, Lenglet, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Pedri; Dembélé, Messi, Griezmann


The match kicks off at 9.30pm CET (Barcelona), 8.30pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3.30pm ET, 12.30pm PT (USA), 1am IST (India, Sunday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!