clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Getafe

New, comments

Ronald Koeman has called up 23 players for Thursday’s match

ESP: FC Barcelona - Real Valladolid. La Liga Santander. Photo by Pressinphoto / Icon Sport

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana welcome Getafe to Camp Nou for a huge La Liga game at both ends of the table, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 23 players for Thursday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 26. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 28. Óscar Mingueza

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 12. Riqui Puig, 16. Pedri, 19. Matheus Fernandes, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 27. Ilaix Moriba

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Francisco Trincão, 29. Konrad De La Fuente


There’s some bad news for this one as Martin Braithwaite and Ousmane Dembélé miss out, the Danish forward due to an ankle injury suffered in training and the Frenchman due to some lingering groin issues that caused to play a limited role in the Cup Final. Also out because of injury are Ansu Fati (knee), Philippe Coutinho (knee) and Neto (ankle).

Predicted starting XI (3-5-2):

Ter Stegen; Mingueza, Piqué, Lenglet; Dest, De Jong, Busquets, Pedri, Alba; Messi, Griezmann


The match kicks off at 10pm CET (Barcelona), 9pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 4pm ET, 1pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Friday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!