clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Valladolid live blog, updates: Dembélé winner gives Barça three huge points at home

New, comments

Join us for another Barcelona La Liga adventure!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

FC Barcelona v Paris Saint-Germain - UEFA Champions League Round Of 16 Leg One Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

FULL-TIME, Barcelona 1-0 Valladolid: Barça played badly and left it very late, but this is the kind of undeserved win that earns you a title. Huge three points.


GOAL!!!!!! Barcelona 1-0 Valladolid (Dembélé 90’): BARÇA TAKE THE LEAD!!!! Frenkie De Jong with the cross, Ronald Araujo with the deflection and Ousmane Dembélé volleys home the winner at the death!!!


79min: RED CARD! Valladolid midfielder Óscar Plano is sent off for a tackle on Ousmane Dembélé.


SECOND HALF KICKOFF! Barcelona 0-0 Valladolid: And we’re back underway at Camp Nou! Come on, boys!


HALFTIME, Barcelona 0-0 Valladolid: Barça played a lazy first half at walking pace, and it wasn’t until the 45th minute that Pedri hit the post in the Blaugrana’s best chance. Valladolid have defended well and Kenan Kodro hit the bar with a header, and this was a frustrating half to watch.


KICKOFF! Barcelona 0-0 Valladolid: And we’re underway at Camp Nou! Come on, boys!


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Mingueza, De Jong, Lenglet; Dest, Busquets, Pedri, Alba; Messi, Dembélé, Griezmann (3-4-3)

Substitutes: Iñaki Peña (GK), Arnau (GK), Araujo, Umtiti, Firpo, Pjanic, Matheus, Moriba, Puig, Trincão, Konrad, Braithwaite

VALLADOLID

Starting XI: Masip; Janko, González, Sánchez, Olaza; Kodro, Mesa, Alcaraz, Plano, Martínez; Guardiola (4-5-1)

Substitutes: Pérez (GK), Rubio, Hervías, Álvarez, Moha, Villa, Rey, Waldo, Zalazar, André


WELCOME TO THE GREATEST STADIUM ON EARTH!!! The Camp Nou welcomes a Barcelona match for the first time in three weeks and this is a big one: the Blaugrana welcome Real Valladolid for a huge La Liga match that could set the entire title race on fire. Thanks to Atlético Madrid’s loss Barça could go just one point behind the leaders with a victory, but the first game after the international game is always tricky and even a depleted Valladolid squad could cause trouble. This should be a good one, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. LET’S LIVE BLOG!!!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2020-21 La Liga, Matchday 29

Date/Time: Monday, April 5, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm GMT/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Tuesday)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: Santiago Jaime Latre

VAR: Valentín Pizarro Gómez

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM LA LIGA

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), Not Available (India), others

How to stream: FuboTV (USA), Premier Player (UK), Facebook Live (India), Movistar+ (Spain), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!