clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Real Valladolid

New, comments

Ronald Koeman has called up 23 players for Monday’s match

Elche CF v FC Barcelona - La Liga Santander Photo by Jose Breton/Pics Action/NurPhoto via Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana welcome Real Valladolid to Camp Nou for a crucial La Liga game, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 23 players for Monday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 26. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 28. Óscar Mingueza

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 12. Riqui Puig, 16. Pedri, 19. Matheus Fernandes, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 27. Ilaix Moriba

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão, 29. Konrad De La Fuente


There were no injuries during the international break which is very good news for the home stretch of the season, but Barça did lose goalkeeper Neto to an ankle problem which keeps him out of this one. Gerard Piqué (knee) and Sergi Roberto (thigh) are back in training but not quite fit to play part yet, while Ansu Fati (knee) and Philippe Coutinho (knee) remain out injured.

Predicted starting XI (3-4-3):

Ter Stegen; Mingueza, Araujo, Lenglet; Dest, Busquets, Pedri, Alba; Messi, Dembélé, Griezmann


The match kicks off at 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm GMT/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Tuesday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!