clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Eibar

New, comments

Ronald Koeman has called up 21 players for Saturday’s season finale

Levante v FC Barcelona - La Liga Santander Photo by David S. Bustamante/Soccrates/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to the Basque Country for the final game of the season away to Eibar in Matchday 38 of La Liga, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 21 players for Saturday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 4. Ronald Araujo, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 28. Óscar Mingueza

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 12. Riqui Puig, 19. Matheus Fernandes, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 27. Ilaix Moriba

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão, 29. Konrad De La Fuente


There are a lot of players missing for the last game of the season, including Lionel Messi who was given permission to miss the final training session on Friday and will not travel for the game as he gets early holidays ahead of the Copa América. Pedri is also out for the same reason as he’s given a deserved rest for the Euros, Clément Lenglet is suspended, and Marc-André ter Stegen (knee), Sergi Roberto (thigh), Ansu Fati (knee) and Philippe Coutinho (knee) all miss out through injury. The only good news is the return of Frenkie De Jong from suspension.

Predicted starting XI (3-5-2):

Neto; Araujo, Piqué, Umtiti; Dest, De Jong, Busquets, Puig, Alba; Dembélé, Griezmann


The match kicks off at 6pm CET (Barcelona), 5pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 12pm ET, 9am PT (USA), 9.30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!