clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Denmark vs Finland live stream: Time, TV schedule, and how to watch Euro 2020 online

Martin Braithwaite and Denmark begin their European Championships journey at home

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Denmark vs Bosnia-Herzegovina - Test Match Photo by Jan Christensen / FrontzoneSport via Getty Images

Day 2 of the European Championships continues with the first match of the tournament involving a Barcelona player as Martin Braithwaite and Denmark make their debut against Finland in Copenhagen.

Like Italy on Friday, the Danish get to play their first match at home in front of fans, which should give them a boost as they face tournament debutants Finland, who come into this one putting all their hopes in Norwich striker Teemo Pukki, one of the highest scoring players in Europe who will be looking to lead his nation to a famous result in their first ever Euros match.

But Denmark should be clear favorites with a strong, experienced squad led by Braithwaite and Christian Eriksen. Belgium are expected to dominate the group, so a win here would be crucial for Denmark’s hopes of finishing second and advancing to the knockout stage.


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: UEFA EURO 2020, Group B, Matchday 1

Date/Time: Saturday, June 12, 2021, 6pm CET (Barcelona), 5pm BST/WAT (UK), 12am ET, 9am PT (USA), 9.30pm IST (India)

Venue: Parken Stadium, Copenhagen, Denmark

Referee: Anthony Taylor (ENG)

VAR: Stuart Attwell (ENG)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM EURO 2020

How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), TSN (Canada), BBC One (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), SONY TEN (India), Cuatro (Spain), others

How to stream: FuboTV (USA), TSN App (Canada), BBC iPlayer (UK), others