clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Belgium vs Russia live stream: Time, TV schedule, and how to watch Euro 2020 online

One of the tournament favorites makes their debut in hostile territory

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

FBL-EURO-2020-2021-BEL-TRAINING Photo by KIRILL KUDRYAVTSEV/AFP via Getty Images

Day 2 of the European Championships ends with a bang on Saturday as one of the tournament favorites play their opening match in hostile territory with Belgium taking on Russia in St. Petersburg.

Belgium have long promised big things in the international stage but always seem to fall short, but they’ve never looked this good and dominant ahead of a tournament. Roberto Martínez continues to do a great job coaching an uber talented group of players, and the Red Devils look ready to conquer the continent.

But they’ll have to face a Russia team that will play at home and will cause plenty of problems with their physical play and counter attack abilities, and the Belgians will be slightly weaker for the opener as Kevin De Bruyne and Eden Hazard are not expected to play as they continue to nurse injuries.

The on-fire Romelu Lukaku will lead the line, however, and that might be enough to give Belgium all three points.


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: EURO 2020, Group B, Matchday 1

Date/Time: Saturday, June 12, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Sunday)

Venue: Saint Petersburg Stadium, St. Petersburg, Russia

Referee: Antonio Mateu Lahoz (ESP)

VAR: Alejandro José Hernández Hernández (ESP)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM EURO 2020

How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), TSN (Canada), ITV 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), SONY TEN (India), TeleCinco (Spain), others

How to stream: FuboTV (USA), TSN App (Canada), ITV Hub (UK), others