clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Euro 2020 live thread, Day 5: Hungary vs Portugal, France vs Germany

New, comments

Join us for Day 5 of the European Championships!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Munich Previews - UEFA Euro 2020 Photo by Marc Mueller - UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images

Welcome to Day 5 of the European Championships! The first round of group matches comes to an end today with the start of the Group of Death and one of the most anticipated games of the first week of Euro 2020.

We begin in Budapest, where Hungary will host one of biggest tournament favorites in Portugal and You Know Who, but the real big one takes place later in Munich as Germany play at home but are officially the visitors against Antoine Griezmann, Ousmane Dembélé, Clément Lenglet and France, who come into this one as the World Cup winners and once again favorites to conquer the Euros.

It promises to be a great day of Euro 2020 action, and you’re welcome to follow and comment all of it. Let’s go!


Hungary vs Portugal

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group F, Matchday 1
Date/Time: Tuesday, June 15, 2021, 6pm CET (Barcelona), 5pm BST/WAT (UK), 12pm ET, 9am PT (USA), 9.30pm IST (India)
Venue: Puskás Arena, Budapest, Hungary
Referee: Cüneyt Çakır (TUR)
How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), ITV 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others


France vs Germany

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group F, Matchday 1
Date/Time: Tuesday, June 15, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Wednesday)
Venue: Allianz Arena, Munich, Germany
Referee: Carlos del Cerro Grande (ESP)
How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), ITV 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others


LIVE BLOG