clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

France vs Germany live stream: Time, TV schedule, and how to watch Euro 2020 online

One of the biggest games of the group stage

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

France Portraits - UEFA Euro 2020 Photo by Aurelien Meunier - UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images

Day 5 of the European Championships marks the start of the most anticipated group out of all of them, Group F. The Group of Death, with three of the biggest footballing nations in the world and the two biggest favorites for the trophy trying to come out of the group with a team that doesn’t like to lose in big tournaments.

Portugal face Hungary in Budapest to kick things off, and then it’s all eyes on Munich as Germany play in front of their home crowd against the reigning, defending World Cup winners France. Joachim Löw starts his final tournament as Germany boss and has called back the likes of Thomas Müller and Mats Hummels who were left out of the national team for almost three years, but their services are required again to face the French.

Antoine Griezmann represents Barcelona in this one, and he’s the main man on a team full of ultra-talented players who will try and come together to win a second consecutive major tournament. Germany will always be Germany and France will always be good, so this one promises all kinds of fireworks.


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group F, Matchday 1

Date/Time: Tuesday, June 15, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Wednesday)

Venue: Allianz Arena, Munich, Germany

Referee: Carlos del Cerro Grande (ESP)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM EURO 2020

How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), ITV 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others

How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others