clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Euro 2020 live blog, Day 6: Goals, highlights, updates

New, comments

Join us for Day 6 of the European Championships!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

France v Germany - UEFA Euro 2020: Group F Photo by Harry Langer/DeFodi Images via Getty Images

Welcome to Day 6 of the European Championships! Round 2 of group stage matches begins today, which is when things start to become fun because teams know exactly what they have to do to arrive in the final matches either already qualified for the knockout stage or still alive in the fight.

We have three games today, none of them featuring Barcelona players, but all of them important nonetheless. Finland and Russia kick things off, with Russia playing at home needing three points after the opening loss to Belgium; following that is Turkey in dire need of a win against Gareth Bale and Wales who drew their opening game against Switzerland, who close out the day facing Italy who were perhaps the most impressive team in the first week of the tournament.

This should be a fun day of Euro 2020 football, and you’re welcome to follow and comment all the action. Here we go!


Finland vs Russia

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group B, Matchday 2
Date/Time: Wednesday, June 16, 2021, 3pm CET (Barcelona), 2pm BST/WAT (UK), 9am ET, 6am PT (USA), 6.30pm IST (India)
Venue: Saint Petersburg Stadium, St. Petersburg, Russia
Referee: Danny Makkelie (NED)
How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), BBC One (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others


Turkey vs Wales

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group A, Matchday 2
Date/Time: Wednesday, June 16, 2021, 6pm CET (Barcelona), 5pm BST/WAT (UK), 12pm ET, 9am PT (USA), 9.30pm IST (India)
Venue: Baku Olympic Stadium, Baku, Azerbaijan
Referee: Artur Dias (POR)
How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), BBC One (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others


Italy vs Switzerland

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group A, Matchday 2
Date/Time: Wednesday, June 16, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Thursday)
Venue: Stadio Olimpico, Rome, Italy
Referee: Sergei Karasev (RUS)
How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), ITV 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), ITV Hub (UK), others