clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Euro 2020 live thread, Day 7: Ukraine vs North Macedonia, Denmark vs Belgium, Netherlands vs Austria

New, comments

Join us for the Day 7 of the European Championships!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Netherlands v Ukraine - UEFA Euro 2020 Championship Group C Photo by Andre Weening/BSR Agency/Getty Images

Welcome to Day 7 of the European Championships! The second round of group stage matches continues today with three more games and two (maybe three?) Barça players in action.

Ukraine and North Macedonia kick things off before Martin Braithwaite and Denmark try to bounce back from a traumatic opening day and stay alive in the tournament when they meet high-flying Belgium. Then it’s Frenkie Day in Amsterdam as De Jong, Memphis Depay and the Netherlands can move closer to the knockout stages if they win against Austria in the final match of the day.

This should be a fun day of Euro 2020 action. Chat away!


Ukraine vs North Macedonia

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group C, Matchday 2
Date/Time: Thursday, June 17, 2021, 3pm CET (Barcelona), 2pm BST/WAT (UK), 9am ET, 6am PT (USA), 6.30pm IST (India)
Venue: National Arena Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania
Referee: Fernando Andres Rapallini (ARG)
How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), ITV 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), ITV Hub (UK), others


Denmark vs Belgium

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group B, Matchday 2
Date/Time: Thursday, June 17, 2021, 6pm CET (Barcelona), 5pm BST/WAT (UK), 12pm ET, 9am PT (USA), 9.30pm IST (India)
Venue: Parken Stadium, Copenhagen, Denmark
Referee: Björn Kuipers (NED)
How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), ITV 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), ITV Hub (UK), others


Netherlands vs Austria

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group C, Matchday 2
Date/Time: Thursday, June 17, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Thursday)
Venue: Johan Cruyff Arena, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Referee: Orel Grinfeeld (ISR)
How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), BBC One (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others