clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Euro 2020 live thread, Day 8: Sweden vs Slovakia, Croatia vs Czech Republic, England vs Scotland

New, comments

Join us for Day 8 of the European Championships!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Croatia Training Session - Wembley Stadium - Saturday June 12th Photo by Nick Potts/PA Images via Getty Images

Welcome to Day 8 of the European Championships! The second round of group stage matches continues today with three more games, including a British rivalry at the home of football.

There are no Barça players in action today, but the first game has implications for Luis Enrique, Jordi Alba, Sergio Busquets, Pedri and Spain as Sweden and Slovakia face off and could put La Roja in trouble in the group depending on the result.

The second game of the day is between Croatia and Czech Republic, with the 2018 World Cup finalists needing to recover from their opening loss to England going against the Czechs and Patrick Schick, scorer of the goal of the tournament so far.

Finally, one of the most anticipated games of the group stage takes place at Wembley as England welcome Scotland to the home of football. England won their Euro opener for the first time ever last weekend and could not only qualify for the Round of 16 but eliminate longtime rivals Scotland with a win on Friday.

This should be a fun day of Euro 2020 action. Chat away!


Sweden vs Slovakia

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group E, Matchday 2
Date/Time: Friday, June 18, 2021, 3pm CET (Barcelona), 2pm BST/WAT (UK), 9am ET, 6am PT (USA), 6.30pm IST (India)
Venue: Saint Petersburg Stadium, St. Petersburg, Russia
Referee: Daniel Siebert (GER)
How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), BBC One (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others


Croatia vs Czech Republic

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group D, Matchday 2
Date/Time: Friday, June 18, 2021, 6pm CET (Barcelona), 5pm BST/WAT (UK), 12pm ET, 9am PT (USA), 9.30pm IST (India)
Venue: Hampden Park, Glasgow, Scotland
Referee: Carlos del Cerro Grande (ESP)
How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), BBC One (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others


England vs Scotland

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group D, Matchday 2
Date/Time: Friday, June 18, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Saturday)
Venue: Wembley Stadium, London, England
Referee: Antonio Mateu Lahoz (ESP)
How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), ITV 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), ITV Hub (UK), others