clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Euro 2020 live thread, Day 11: Ukraine vs Austria, North Macedonia vs Netherlands, Finland vs Belgium, Russia vs Denmark

New, comments

Join us for Day 11 of the European Championships!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Denmark v Belgium - UEFA Euro 2020: Group B Photo by Stuart Franklin/Getty Images

Welcome to Day 11 of the European Championships! The final round of group stage matches continues as Groups B and C finish today.

The day starts with the conclusion of Group C, and we might not get to see Memphis Depay and Frenkie De Jong in action as the Netherlands have already qualified as group winners and the big players in the Dutch team are expected to be rested against North Macedonia in Amsterdam. The other game in the group is Ukraine vs Austria, with the winner finishing second while a draw might help both teams qualify together for the Round of 16.

Then it’s all about Group B, one where literally everything can happen today. Martin Braithwaite and Denmark are in last place but could move all the way up to second if they beat Russia in front of the home crowd in Copenhagen, while in the other game Finland can either finish last or win the group if they pull off the upset of the century against Belgium.

This is going to be a fun day of Euro 2020 action, and you’re welcome to chat all about it below. Let’s go!


Ukraine vs Austria

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group C, Matchday 3
Date/Time: Monday, June 21, 2021, 6pm CET (Barcelona), 5pm BST/WAT (UK), 12pm ET, 9am PT (USA), 9.30pm IST (India)
Venue: National Arena Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania
Referee: Cüneyt Çakir (TUR)
How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), ITV 4 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), ITV Hub (UK), others


North Macedonia vs Netherlands

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group C, Matchday 3
Date/Time: Monday, June 21, 2021, 6pm CET (Barcelona), 5pm BST/WAT (UK), 12pm ET, 9am PT (USA), 9.30pm IST (India)
Venue: Johan Cruyff Arena, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Referee: István Kovács (ROU)
How to watch on TV: ESPN 2 (USA), ITV 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), ITV Hub (UK), others


Finland vs Belgium

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group B, Matchday 3
Date/Time: Monday, June 21, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Tuesday)
Venue: Saint Petersburg Stadium, St. Petersburg, Russia
Referee: Felix Brych (GER)
How to watch on TV: ESPN 2 (USA), BBC One (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others


Russia vs Denmark

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Group B, Matchday 3
Date/Time: Monday, June 21, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Tuesday)
Venue: Parken Stadium, Copenhagen, Denmark
Referee: Clément Turpin (FRA)
How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), BBC Two (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others
How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others