clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

France vs Switzerland, Euro 2020: Live blog, goals, updates, highlights

New, comments

Antoine Griezmann and Les Bleus face a good Swiss team looking for a place in the quarterfinals

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Training Session France - European Championship 2020 Photo by Christian Preda/DeFodi Images via Getty Images

It’s time for the second Euro 2020 Round of 16 match of the day! After a sensational clash between Croatia and Spain, it’s time for France and Switzerland to find a way to follow that.

And there are two Barcelona players in action as Clément Lenglet and Antoine Griezmann start for Les Bleus, who come in as favorites but won’t have it easy against a talented Swiss team with stars from the Bundesliga and Premier League.

This is gonna be really good. Here we go!


LINEUPS

FRANCE

Starting XI: Lloris; Varane, Lenglet, Kimpembe; Pavard, Pogba, Kanté, Rabiot; Griezmann; Benzema, Mbappé (3-4-1-2)

Bench: Mandanda (GK), Maignan (GK), Lemar, Giroud, Tolisso, Zouma, Sissoko, Coman, Hernández, Ben Yedder, Dubois, Thuram

SWITZERLAND

Starting XI: Sommer; Elvedi, Akanji, Rodríguez; Widmer, Freuler, Xhaka, Zuber; Shaqiri; Seferovic, Embolo (3-4-1-2)

Bench: Mvogo (GK), Kobel (GK), Mbabu, Zakaria, Vargas, Sow, Fassnacht, Benito, Mehmedi, Gavranovic, Fernandes, Schär


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Round of 16

Date/Time: Monday, June 28, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Tuesday)

Venue: National Arena Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania

Referee: Fernando Andrés Rapallini (ARG)

VAR: Juan Martínez Munuera (ESP)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM EURO 2020

How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), ITV 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others

How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), ITV Hub (UK), others


LIVE BLOG