clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

England vs Germany, Euro 2020: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

New, comments

Join us for a huge game at Wembley!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

England v Germany - UEFA Euro 2020: Round of 16 Photo by Eddie Keogh - The FA/The FA via Getty Images

It’s time for the conclusion of the Euro 2020 Round of 16! It has been a spectacular knockout stage so far in these European Championships, and four teams fight for the final two spots in the quarterfinals today.

We begin with the big one at Wembley Stadium, as England face Germany in front of the home crowd. England and Germany go back a long way when it comes to facing each other in big tournaments, and the Germans almost always end up finding a way to win. Will it happen again?

This is going to be all kinds of fun. Here’s hoping it matches the fun of yesterday. Here we go!


LINEUPS

ENGLAND

Starting XI: Pickford; Walker, Stones, Maguire; Trippier, Rice, Phillips, Shaw; Saka, Kane, Sterling (3-4-3)

Bench: Ramsdale (GK), Johnstone (GK), Grealish, Henderson, Rashford, Mings, Coady, Sancho, Mount, Foden, James, Bellingham

GERMANY

Starting XI: Neuer; Ginter, Hummels, Rüdiger; Kimmich, Goretzka, Kroos, Gosens; Müller, Werner, Havertz (3-4-3)

Bench: Leno (GK), Trapp (GK), Halstenberg, Volland, Gnabry, Musiala, Süle, Neuhaus, Sané, Gündogan, Can, Koch


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Round of 16

Date/Time: Tuesday, June 29, 2021, 6pm CET (Barcelona), 5pm BST/WAT (UK), 12pm ET, 9am PT (USA), 9.30pm IST (India)

Venue: Wembley Stadium, London, England

Referee: Danny Makkelie (NED)

VAR: Pol van Boekel (NED)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM EURO 2020

How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), BBC One (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others

How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others


LIVE BLOG