clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Argentina vs Brazil, Copa America Final: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

New, comments

It’s time to renew the biggest rivalry in international football with a title on the line. Will Lionel Messi finally lift a trophy with his country?

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

COMBO-FBL-2021-COPA AMERICA-ARG-BRA Photo by MAURO PIMENTEL,DOUGLAS MAGNO/AFP via Getty Images

It’s time for the 2021 Copa America Final! After a tournament full of intense, emotional matches we have arrived at the last game, and it is the one we have all been waiting for.

Both of these teams cruised through the group stage and had tough knockout games to get here, and they’re pretty evenly matched right now.

Lionel Messi starts and captains the Albiceleste, and Neymar headlines the Brazilian team. This will be so, so good. Vamos!


LINEUPS

ARGENTINA

Starting XI: E. Martínez; Montiel, Romero, Otamendi, Acuña; De Paul, Paredes, Lo Celso; Messi, Lautaro, Di María (4-3-3)

Bench: Armani (GK), Marchesín (GK), Pezzella, Li. Martínez, Molina, Tagliafico, Palacios, Rodríguez, Gómez, González, A. Correa, Agüero

BRAZIL

Starting XI: Ederson; Danilo, Marquinhos, T. Silva, Lodi; Casemiro, Fred; Éverton, Paquetá, Richarlison; Neymar (4-2-3-1)

Bench: Alisson (GK), Weverton (GK), Militão, Ortiz, Emerson, A. Sandro, Fabinho, Douglas, Ribeiro, Vinicius, Firmino, Gabigol


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2021 Copa América Final

Date/Time: Saturday, July 10, 2021, 9pm local time, 2am CET (Barcelona, Sunday), 1am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria, Sunday), 8pm ET, 5pm PT (USA), 5.30am IST (India, Sunday)

Venue: Maracanã, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Referee: Esteban Ostojich (URU)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA AMERICA FINAL

How to watch on TV: Fox Sports 1 (USA), TSN 4 (Canada), BBC Red Button (UK), Canal+ Sport 3 (Nigeria), SONY TEN 4 (India), others

How to watch online: FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others


LIVE BLOG