clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Belgium vs Italy, Euro 2020: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

New, comments

Two of the tournament favorites clash in a giant quarterfinal match

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Belgium v Portugal - UEFA Euro 2020: Round of 16 Photo by Diego Souto/Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

It’s time for the Euro 2020 quarterfinals! Only eight nations remain in what’s been a fantastic tournament so far, and there’s more fun promised for this stage.

The biggest quarterfinal of all takes place in Munich as two of the tournament favorites collide for a place in the Last Four: Belgium, fresh off knocking out defending champions Portugal, face off against Italy who have had a brilliant tournament so far.

These two teams played better than anyone in Euro 2020, and this promises fireworks. Let’s go!


LINEUPS

BELGIUM

Starting XI: Courtois; Alderweireld, Vermaelen, Vertonghen; Meunier, Tielemans, Witsel, T. Hazard; De Bruyne, Lukaku, Doku (3-4-3)

Bench: Kaminski (GK), Sels (GK), Boyata, Carrasco, Mertens, Denayer, Dendoncker, Benteke, Chadli, Batshuayi, Trossard, Praet

ITALY

Starting XI: Donnarumma; Di Lorenzo, Bonucci, Chiellini, Spinazzola; Barella, Jorginho, Verratti; Chiesa, Immobile, Insigne (4-3-3)

Bench: Sirigu (GK), Meret (GK), Locatelli, Belotti, Berardi, Pessina, Emerson, Acerbi, Cristante, Bernardeschi, Bastoni, Tolói


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Quarterfinals

Date/Time: Friday, July 2, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Saturday)

Venue: Allianz Arena, Munich, Germany

Referee: Slavko Vincic (SVN)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM EURO 2020

How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), BBC One (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others

How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others


LIVE BLOG