clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Gimnastic, Preseason Friendly: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

New, comments

It’s time to kick off Barça’s preseason!

SD Eibar v FC Barcelona - La Liga Santander Photo by Cristian Trujillo/Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

Welcome back, Barcelona football! After a very enjoyable summer of international football, the games that really matter begin today as Barça kick off their preseason schedule with a friendly against Gimnastic Tarragona at Johan Cruyff Stadium, with fans in the stands to watch a Barça game for the first time in forever.

Because of their Euro 2020 and Copa America commitments a good number of first team starts will be missing from this game, which gives us a chance to watch plenty of exciting youngsters who have been training with Ronald Koeman and the first team over the last week.

The result and the performance don’t really matter in the very first game of preseason, but it would be nice to start things off with a good victory and good showings from the kids. Vamos!


LIVE BLOG


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

GIMNASTIC


MATCH INFO, HOW TO WATCH

Competition/Round: 2021 Preseason, Match 1

Date/Time: Wednesday, July 21, 2021, 7pm CET (Barcelona), 6pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 1pm ET, 10am PT (USA), 10.30am IST (India)

Venue: Johan Cruyff Stadium, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

How to watch on TV: Not Available

How to watch online: BarçaTV+ (subscription, worldwide)


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!