clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for preseason friendly against Girona

Ronald Koeman has called up 24 players for Saturday’s match

FBL-ESP-LIGA-BARCELONA-TRAINING Photo by LLUIS GENE/AFP via Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana play their second game of this preseason against Girona at the Johan Cruyff Stadium, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 24 players for today’s clash:


Goalkeepers: Neto, Iñaki Peña, Arnau Tenas

Defenders: Sergiño Dest, Gerard Piqué, Clément Lenglet, Samuel Umtiti, Santiago Ramos Mingo, Arnau Comas, Alejandro Balde, Igor Gomes, Moussa Ndiaye

Midfielders: Miralem Pjanic, Riqui Puig, Sergi Roberto, Frenkie De Jong, Álex Collado, Gavi, Nico González

Forwards: Antoine Griezmann, Memphis Depay, Rey Manaj, Nils Mortimer, Yusuf Demir


There are several first team players joining the squad for this one, with Lenglet, De Jong, Griezmann and new signing Memphis Depay all getting the chance to play for the first time in this preseason. Barça B midfielder Nico González is also included after missing the preseason opener through illness, and Manaj, Demir and Collado all keep their spots after impressing against Gimnástic.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Neto; Dest, Piqué, Umtiti, Balde; Roberto, Pjanic, Puig; Collado, Manaj, Demir


The match kicks off at 7pm CET (Barcelona), 6pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 1pm ET, 10am PT (USA), 10.30am IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!