clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Girona, Preseason Friendly: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

It’s time for Barça’s second preseason game!

FBL-EUR-C1-WOMEN-BARCELONA-PSG-STADIUM Photo by LLUIS GENE/AFP via Getty Images

It’s time for Barcelona’s second preseason match! The Blaugrana welcome Catalan rivals Girona to the Johan Cruyff Stadium for the final game before they travel to Germany for a week to continue preparations.

Barça started preseason with a strong victory over Gimnastic, featuring several Barça B players who impressed for Ronald Koeman’s side. Most of them are no longer with the first team as several senior stars are available for this one, including new signing Memphis Depay.

Girona are a step up in competition from third division Gimnastic, but Barça are still big favorites even though the result isn’t really important. But following up on the opening win with another good performance would be nice. Vamos!


LIVE BLOG


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

GIRONA


MATCH INFO, HOW TO WATCH

Competition/Round: 2021 Preseason, Match 2

Date/Time: Saturday, July 24, 2021, 7pm CET (Barcelona), 6pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 1pm ET, 10am PT (USA), 10.30am IST (India)

Venue: Johan Cruyff Stadium, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

How to watch on TV: TV3 (Spain), others

How to watch online: BarçaTV+ (subscription, worldwide)


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!