clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Czech Republic vs Denmark, Euro 2020: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

New, comments

Martin Braithwaite’s Denmark

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Denmark Training Session and Press Conference - UEFA Euro 2020: Quarter-final Photo by Matthew Lewis - UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images

The Euro 2020 quarterfinals continue! The last two semifinal spots are up for grabs and we will find out that matchup today, with two intriguing matches to watch.

We begin in Baku, where the Czech Republic, fresh off one of the upsets of the tournament over the Netherlands, face Martin Braithwaite’s Denmark who come into this one after dominating Gareth Bale and Wales last week.

There is no favorite for this one, and both teams come in full of confidence and fighting for a chance to play at Wembley against either England or Ukraine. Let’s go, BraithGOAT!


LINEUPS

CZECH REPUBLIC

Starting XI: Vaclik; Coufal, Celustka, Kalas, Boril; Holes, Soucek; Masopust, Barak, Sevcik; Schick (4-2-3-1)

Bench: Mandous (GK), Koubek (GK), Brabec, Zima, Kaderabek, Darida, Jankto, Kral, Krmencik, Vydra, Pekhart, Pesek

DENMARK

Starting XI: Schmeichel; Christensen, Kjaer, Vestergaard; Larsen, Hojberg, Delaney, Maehle; Braithwaite, Dolberg, Damsgaard (3-4-3)

Bench: Lössl (GK), Ronnow (GK), Andersen, Jorgensen, Norgaard, Wass, Wind, Jensen, Skov, Olsen, Poulsen, Cornelius


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: UEFA Euro 2020, Quarterfinals

Date/Time: Saturday, July 3, 2021, 6pm CET (Barcelona), 5pm BST/WAT (UK), 12pm ET, 9am PT (USA), 9.30pm IST (India)

Venue: Baku Olympic Stadium, Baku, Azerbaijan

Referee: Björn Kuipers (NED)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM EURO 2020

How to watch on TV: ESPN (USA), ITV 1 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), others

How to watch online: ESPN+, FuboTV (USA), ITV Hub (UK), others


LIVE BLOG