clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Uruguay vs Colombia, Copa America: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

New, comments

Luis Suárez and Ronald Araujo play a huge quarterfinal

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Bolivia v Uruguay: Group A - Copa America Brazil 2021 Photo by MB Media/Getty Images

It’s time for the Copa America quarterfinals! After Brazil and Peru qualified last night, it is time to decide the second semifinal with two more matches tonight.

We begin in Brasília with the marquee matchup of the Last Eight as Uruguay face Colombia. These two nations struggled in the group stage but have an abundance of attacking talent and could give us a thrilling game of football.

Barcelona legend Luis Suárez starts for the Celeste and current Barça defender Ronald Araujo is on the bench, and the Colombian team doesn’t look too bad either. This will be fun, and the winner faces Argentina if Messi and Co. do their job against Ecuador. Vamos!


LINEUPS

URUGUAY

Starting XI: Muslera; Nández, Giménez, Godín, Viña; Valverde, Bentancur, Vecino, Arrascaeta; Cavani, Suárez (4-4-2)

Bench: Campaña (GK), Rochet (GK), Araujo, González, Coates, Cáceres, Torreira, Gorriarán, Gómez, Rodríguez, Torres, Ocampo

COLOMBIA

Starting XI: Ospina; Muñoz, Mina, Sánchez, Tesillo; Muriel, Cuéllar, Barrios, Díaz; Zapata, Borré (4-4-2)

Bench: Vargas (GK), Quintana (GK), Medina, Murillo, Cuesta, Fabra, Cardona, Pérez, Perlaza, Campaz, Borja, Chará


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: Copa America 2021, Quarterfinal

Date/Time: Saturday, July 3, 2021, 7pm local time, 12am CET (Barcelona, Sunday), 11pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 6pm ET, 3pm PT (USA), 3.30am IST (India, Sunday)

Venue: Estádio Nacional de Brasília, Brasília, Brazil

Referee: Jesus Gil Manzano (ESP)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA AMERICA 2021

How to watch on TV: Fox Sports 1 (USA), TSN 3 (Canada), BBC Red Button (UK), SONY TEN 2 (India), others

How to watch online: FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others


LIVE BLOG