clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for preseason friendly against Stuttgart

Ronald Koeman has 25 players available for Saturday’s game

FC Barcelona training camp... Photo by Philipp von Ditfurth/picture alliance via Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are in Germany for a week-long training camp and will play the first of two preseason friendlies today against Stuttgart, and Ronald Koeman has the following 25 players available for this one:


Goalkeepers: Neto, Iñaki Peña, Arnau Tenas

Defenders: Sergiño Dest, Gerard Piqué, Ronald Araujo, Clément Lenglet, Jordi Alba, Sergi Roberto, Samuel Umtiti, Arnau Comas, Alejandro Balde

Midfielders: Sergio Busquets, Miralem Pjanic, Riqui Puig, Frenkie De Jong, Álex Collado, Yusuf Demir, Gavi, Nico González

Forwards: Antoine Griezmann, Martin Braithwaite, Memphis Depay, Rey Manaj, Nils Mortimer


Araujo, Busquets, Alba and Braithwaite have joined the squad after extended vacations and although they aren’t expected to play many minutes in this one, they are available for the first time after their international commitments over the summer. Plenty of youngsters are part of the group as well, with Collado, Demir, Gavi, Nico, Balde and Manaj all expected to get a good run.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Neto; Dest, Piqué, Umtiti, Balde; Roberto, Pjanic, Puig; Demir, Griezmann, Memphis


The match kicks off at 6pm CET (Barcelona), 5pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 12pm ET, 9am PT (USA), 9.30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!