clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Argentina vs Colombia, Copa America: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

New, comments

Can Messi lead Argentina to the Final?

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Argentina v Ecuador: Quarterfinal - Copa America Brazil 2021 Photo by Pedro Vilela/Getty Images

It’s time for the second Copa America semifinal! After Brazil booked their ticket to the Final with a tough win over Peru on Monday night, it’s time for Argentina and Colombia to battle for the second spot in the title game in Brasília.

Argentina are through thanks to a 3-0 win over Ecuador and a masterful performance from Lionel Messi, while Colombia beat Uruguay on penalties in the quarterfinals. These teams met a month ago in World Cup Qualifying action, with a thrilling 2-2 draw in which Colombia came back from a two-goal deficit.

Messi starts and captains the Albiceleste, while former Barça defender Yerry Mina is in the Colombian team. This will be good. Vamos!


LINEUPS

ARGENTINA

Starting XI: E. Martínez; Molina, Pezzella, Otamendi, Tagliafico; De Paul, Rodríguez, Lo Celso; Messi, Lautaro, González (4-3-3)

Bench: Armani (GK), Musso (GK), M. Quarta, Montiel, Li. Martínez, Acuña, Paredes, Palacios, Di María, Gómez, J. Correa, Agüero

COLOMBIA

Starting XI: Ospina; Muñoz, Mina, Sánchez, Tesillo; Cuadrado, Barrios, Cuéllar, Díaz; Borré, Zapata (4-4-2)

Bench: Vargas (GK), Quintana (GK), Medina, Murillo, Cuesta, Fabra, Cardona, Pérez, Perlaza, Muriel, Borja, Chará


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: Copa America 2021, Semifinal 2

Date/Time: Tuesday, July 6, 2021, 10pm local time, 3am CET (Barcelona, Tuesday), 2am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria, Tuesday), 9pm ET, 6pm PT (USA), 6.30am IST (India, Tuesday)

Venue: Estádio Nacional de Brasília, Brasília, Brazil

Referee: Jesus Valenzuela (VEN)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA AMERICA 2021

How to watch on TV: Fox Sports 1 (USA), TSN 4 (Canada), BBC Red Button (UK), Canal+ Sport 3 (Nigeria), SONY TEN 4 (India), others

How to watch online: FuboTV (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK), others


LIVE BLOG