clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Athletic Bilbao

Ronald Koeman has called up 23 players for Saturday’s match

FC Barcelona v Real Sociedad - La Liga Santander Photo by David S. Bustamante/Soccrates/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are in the Basque Country to face off against Athletic Bilbao in Matchday 2 of La Liga, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 23 players for Saturday’s game:


Goalkeepers: 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 22. Emerson Royal, 24. Eric García, 31. Alejandro Balde

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Riqui Puig, 16. Pedri, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 27. Yusuf Demir, 28. Nico González, 30. Gavi

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Memphis Depay, 12. Martin Braithwaite, 14. Rey Manaj


There are no changes from last week thanks to no fresh injuries from the Real Sociedad game, which is good news. As for the absentees, Sergio Agüero (calf), Marc-André ter Stegen (knee), Ansu Fati (knee), Philippe Coutinho (knee), Óscar Mingueza (hamstring) and Ousmane Dembélé (knee) are out due to injury, while Samuel Umtiti, Ilaix Moriba and Miralem Pjanic miss out per the manager’s decision.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Neto; Dest, García, Piqué, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Pedri; Griezmann, Memphis, Braithwaite


The match kicks off at 10pm CET (Barcelona), 9pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 4pm ET, 1pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Sunday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!