clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

RB Salzburg vs Barcelona, Preseason Friendly: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

It’s time for Barça’s penultimate preseason game against the Austrian champions

FC Salzburg v Villarreal CF - UEFA Europa League Round Of 32 Leg One Photo by Sebastian Widmann - UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images

It’s time for Barcelona’s penultimate preseason game! After a week of training in Germany, Barça are off to the beautiful city of Salzburg in Austria to face Austrian champions Red Bull Salzburg at the Red Bull Arena.

After three somewhat easy games against Gimàstic, Girona and Stuttgart, Barça get a solid test in Salzburg, who have a team full of youth and talent that has dominated Austrian football for several years now.

Ronald Koeman is expected give more minutes to his first team stars in this one, but we’re still going to watch the likes of Nico González and Yusuf Demir have a chance to impress once more. This will be fun. Vamos!


LIVE BLOG


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

RB SALZBURG


MATCH INFO, HOW TO WATCH

Competition/Round: 2021 Preseason, Match 4

Date/Time: Wednesday, August 4, 2021, 7pm CET (Barcelona), 6pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 1pm ET, 10am PT (USA), 10.30pm IST (India)

Venue: Red Bull Arena, Salzburg, Austria

How to watch on TV: Premier Sports 1 (UK), others

How to watch online: ESPN+ (USA), BarçaTV+ (subscription, worldwide), Premier Player (UK), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!