clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Granada

Ronald Koeman has called up 20 players for Monday’s match

FC Barcelona v Juventus - Joan Gamper Trophy Photo by Eric Alonso/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are back home for an important La Liga game against Granada at Camp Nou, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 20 players for Monday night’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 22. Óscar Mingueza, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Eric García, 31. Alejandro Balde

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Riqui Puig, 11. Yusuf Demir, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 30. Gavi

Forwards: 9. Memphis Depay, 17. Luuk De Jong


The past week was a brutal one in terms of injury news, with Pedri (thigh, 2-4 weeks), Jordi Alba (hamstring, 3-4 weeks) and Martin Braithwaite (knee, 3-4 months) all entering the injured list and joining Ousmane Dembélé (knee, 4-6 weeks) and Sergio Agüero (calf, 4-6 weeks) in the group of absentees for this one. Ansu Fati (fitness) is also out, but the phenom will be ready to return sometime this week.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Dest, Piqué, Araujo, Balde; Roberto, Busquets, De Jong; Coutinho, L. De Jong, Memphis


The match kicks off at 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Tuesday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!