clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Cádiz

Ronald Koeman has called up 20 players for Thursday’s match

Nico Gonzalez of Fc Barcelona in action during the Joan... Photo by Marco Canoniero/LightRocket via Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana are on the road for a midweek La Liga game against Cádiz, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 20 players for Thursday’s clash:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 22. Óscar Mingueza, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Eric García

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Riqui Puig, 11. Yusuf Demir, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 20. Sergi Roberto, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 28. Nico González, 30. Gavi

Forwards: 9. Memphis Depay, 17. Luuk De Jong


The game against Granada brought another injury issue as Alejandro Balde has a back problem and is out indefinitely, joining Pedri (thigh), Jordi Alba (hamstring), Martin Braithwaite (knee), Ousmane Dembélé (knee) and Sergio Agüero (calf) on the injury list. Ansu Fati is still out for this one, with his return expected for Sunday’s match against Levante.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Mingueza, Araujo, Piqué, Dest; Roberto, Busquets, De Jong; Demir, Memphis, Coutinho


The match kicks off at 10pm CET (Barcelona), 9pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 4pm ET, 1pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Friday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!