clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona Femení vs Valencia, Primera División: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

Join us for another Barça Femení adventure!

FBL-EUR-C1-WOMEN-BARCELONA-PSG-STADIUM Photo by LLUIS GENE/AFP via Getty Images

Welcome back, Barcelona Femení! Barça’s all-conquering Women’s team returns to action after a two-week international break and the defending Treble winners welcome Valencia to the Johan Cruyff Stadium in Matchday 3 of the Primera División season.

This is the start of an insane schedule for Barça, who face 7 games in the next 21 days which includes two group stage matches in the Women’s Champions League and five league clashes against some of the top teams in the division.

Barça started the season with two 5-0 wins and look very strong as usual, and new manager Jonatan Giráldez will need to use his whole squad to manage the next few weeks. Today should be a fun one, and we hope for another big win. Vamos!


LIVE BLOG


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

VALENCIA


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2021-22 Primera Division, Matchday 3

Date/Time: Saturday, September 11, 2021, 12pm CET (Barcelona), 11am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 6am ET, 3am PT (USA), 3.30pm IST (India)

Venue: Johan Cruyff Stadium, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM BARCELONA WOMEN

How to watch on TV: Barça TV, Esport3 (Spain)

How to watch online: BarçaTV+ (subscription, worldwide)


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!