clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Benfica vs Barcelona, Champions League: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

Join us for another Barcelona Champions League adventure!

SL Benfica v Lech Poznan: Group D - UEFA Europa League Photo by Jose Manuel Alvarez/Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

WELCOME TO THE ESTÁDIO DA LUZ!!! The beautiful home of SL Benfica in the Portuguese capital is the site of a big Champions League group stage game between the hosts and Barcelona, who come into this one needing all three points after the opening night loss to Bayern Munich. Benfica are a good team and Barça will need to be at their best, and you can join us to follow and comment all the action. Vamos!


LIVE BLOG


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Araujo, Piqué, García; Roberto, F. De Jong, Busquets, Pedri, Dest; L. De Jong, Memphis (3-5-2)

Bench: Neto (GK), Peña (GK), Lenglet, Umtiti, Mingueza, Nico, Puig, Gavi, Demir, Coutinho, Fati

BENFICA

Starting XI: Vlachodimos; Veríssimo, Otamendi, Vertonghen; Lazaro, Weigl, Mário, Grimaldo; Rafa Silva, Yaremchuk, Núñez (3-4-3)

Bench: Leite (GK), Gilberto, Everton, Meite, Pinho, Pizzi, Radonjic, Almeida, Taarabt, Gedson, Ramos, Morato


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2021-22 UEFA Champions League, Group E, Matchday 2

Date/Time: Wednesday, September 29, 2021, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeira), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Thursday)

Venue: Estádio da Luz, Lisbon, Portugal

Referee: Daniele Orsato (ITA)

VAR: Massimiliano Irrati (ITA)

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM CHAMPIONS LEAGUE

How to watch on TV: Not Available (USA), BT Sport ESPN (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), SONY TEN 2 (India), Movistar Liga de Campeones (Spain), others

How to watch online: Paramount+ (USA), BT Sport Live (UK), Movistar+ (Spain), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!