clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Granadilla, Primera División: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

Join us for Barça Femení’s first adventure of the season!

FC Barcelona Women v Juventus Women - Joan Gamper Trophy Photo by Pedro Salado/Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

It’s time for Barcelona’s debut in the 2021-22 season! The all-conquering Blaugrana women take the pitch for the first time in an official match today as Barça Femení take on Granadilla Tenerife in the opening match of the Primera División season.

Barça’s ladies did something exceptional last season, winning the first-ever Treble in Women’s football and absolutely destroying the Spanish league in the process, and they are once again favorites to literally win it all this season.

The first match in their title defense is against Granadilla Tenerife, one of the strongest squads in the league that finished 6th last season and had the honor of being one of very few teams to score against Barça in the 2020-21 campaign.

Barça Blaugranes will give the Women’s team the respect it deserves this season, and a live blog for their opening match is just the start. Vamos!


LIVE BLOG


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

GRANADILLA


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2021-22 Primera Division, Matchday 1

Date/Time: Saturday, September 4, 2021, 12pm CET (Barcelona), 11am BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 6am ET, 3am PT (USA), 3.30pm IST (India)

Venue: Johan Cruyff Stadium, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM BARCELONA WOMEN

How to watch on TV: Sky Sports Football (UK), Barça TV (Spain), others

How to stream: BarçaTV+ (subscription, worldwide), Sky GO Extra (UK), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!