clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Celta Vigo, La Liga: Live blog, updates, goals, highlights

Join us for another Barcelona La Liga adventure!

FC Barcelona v Eintracht Frankfurt: Quarter Final Leg Two - UEFA Europa League Photo by Alex Caparros - UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images

WELCOME TO CAMP NOU!!! The Greatest Stadium on Earth is the site of some midweek La Liga action as Barcelona welcome Celta Vigo for their penultimate home game of the season. Barça have officially clinched a place in next season’s Champions League and will now look to finish second in the table, but winning tonight won’t be easy against a very good Celta side that has enough attacking talent to cause loads of trouble. This should be fun, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. Vamos!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


LIVE BLOG


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Alves, Araujo, Eric, Alba; F. De Jong, Gavi; Dembélé, Memphis, Ferran; Aubameyang (4-2-3-1)

Substitutes: Neto (GK), Arnau (GK), Lenglet, Umtiti, Mingueza, Jandro, Sanz, Puig, Adama, Ansu Fati, Braithwaite, L. De Jong

CELTA VIGO

Starting XI: Dituro; Vázquez, Aidoo, Araújo, Galán; F. Beltrán; B. Méndez, D. Suárez, Cervi; Galhardo, Aspas (4-1-3-2)

Substitutes: Blanco (GK), Carrillo (GK), Tapia, Pineda, Fontán, Solari, Murilo, Veiga


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2021-22 La Liga, Matchday 36

Date/Time: Tuesday, May 10, 2022, 9.30pm CET (Barcelona), 8.30pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3.30pm ET, 12.30pm PT (USA), 1am IST (India, Wednesday)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: Miguel Ángel Órtiz Arias

VAR: Ricardo de Burgos Bengoetxea

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM LA LIGA

How to watch on TV: Not Available (USA), TSN 4 (Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), MTV (India), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), others

How to watch online: ESPN+ (USA), LaLigaTV (UK), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!