clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Barcelona vs Manchester City, Charity Match: Confirmed Lineups, Live Thread

Join us for a very special Barcelona adventure!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

FBL-ESP-LIGA-BARCELONA-RAYO VALLECANO Photo by PAU BARRENA/AFP via Getty Images

WELCOME TO THE SPOTIFY CAMP NOU!!! The Greatest Stadium on Earth opens its doors for a very special game tonight as Barcelona welcome Manchester City for a charity match to raise funds for ALS research. The friendly is organized by former Barça player and coach Juan Carlos Unzué, who was diagnosed with the disease years ago and has enlisted the help of club legends Xavi Hernández and Pep Guardiola for a high-profile friendly at the largest stadium in Europe.

All the proceeds will go to ALS research, and we’ll also be treated to a fun match between two of the world’s best teams. This should be fun, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. Vamos!

(Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Starting XI: Peña; Roberto, Koundé, Piqué, Alba; Kessie, Busquets, De Jong; Raphinha, Aubameyang, Ferran (4-3-3)

Substitutes: Ter Stegen (GK), Tenas (GK), Araujo, Christensen, Eric, Dest, Balde, Pjanic, Pedri, Gavi, Torre, Dembélé, Ez Abde, Ansu Fati, Memphis, Lewandowski

MANCHESTER CITY

Starting XI: Ortega; Lewis, Walker, Dias, Gómez; Bernardo, Phillips, Palmer; Mahrez, Álvarez, Foden (4-3-3)

Substitutes: Ederson (GK), Carson (GK), Stones, Mbete, Cancelo, Wilson-Esbrand, Rodri, Gundogan, De Bruyne, Bobb, Knight, Haaland


MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2022 ALS Charity Match

Date/Time: Wednesday, August 24, 2022, 9.30pm CET (Barcelona), 8.30pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3.30pm ET, 12.30pm PT (USA), 1am IST (India, Thursday)

Venue: Spotify Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

HOW TO WATCH BARCELONA VS MANCHESTER CITY CHARITY MATCH

How to watch on TV: TV3, Barça TV (Spain), others

How to watch online: BarçaTV+, CITY+ (worldwide), others


Matchday Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Barca Blaugranes Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Barca news from Barca Blaugranes