clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

When is the Champions League last-16 draw and who can Barcelona face?

We’ll find out soon

UEFA Champions League 2022/23 Round of 16 Draw

Barcelona are through to the last 16 of the Champions League as group winners and will find out their next opponents very shortly.

The draw for the next round takes place on Monday, December 18 in Switzerland. It’s due to start at 12pm CET (11am GMT/6am ET).

Barcelona haven’t made it through the group stages in recent seasons but are there this time around and will be hoping for a decent draw as group winners.

Of course it doesn’t always work that way and there are still plenty of dangerous teams they could face in the first knockout round.

Here’s a look at Barca’s potential opponents.

FC Copenhagen

PSV

Napoli

Inter

Lazio

PSG

RB Leipzig

Now it’s over to you! Tell us who you’d like to see Barcelona play (or avoid!) in the next round of the competition and how far you think Xavi’s side can go in the comments below!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Barca Blaugranes Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Barca news from Barca Blaugranes