clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs. Murcia live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings, how to watch Copa del Rey online

Barça begin their Cup journey tonight, and you must watch it

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Barcelona v Espanyol - La Liga Photo by Manuel Queimadelos Alonso/Getty Images

Welcome to the Copa del Rey! The Spanish Cup starts this week, and Barcelona begin their journey as three-time defending champions with a trip to Real Murcia in the first leg of their Round of 32 tie.

Barça are massive favorites to get through this round, and because the opponent is weak and there’s a second leg to come at Camp Nou, manager Ernesto Valverde has decided to rest several key first team players and invited four players from the Academy to join the 16-man squad for tonight’s game.

This is a big chance for the young kids to impress, and while you can’t watch Lionel Messi in this one because he’s getting a day off, it’s an opportunity to watch some of the young players who might be superstars in the next few years. Please, don’t miss this one.


MATCH INFO

Date/Time: Tuesday, October 24, 2017, 9:30pm local time, 8:30pm (UK & Nigeria), 3:30pm ET, 12:30pm PT (USA), 1am IST (India, Wednesday)

Venue: Nueva Condomina, Murcia, Spain

HOW TO WATCH

Television: beIN SPORTS (USA, Canada, Spain), Not Televised (UK, India), Kwesé Sports 2 (Nigeria)

Online streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA, Canada, Spain), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)


LINEUPS

Barcelona starting XI:

Cillessen; Semedo, Mascherano, Vermaelen, Digne; Aleñá, Gomes, Denis; Deulofeu, Alcácer, Arnáiz

Real Murcia starting XI:

Santomé; Ortiz, Mateos, Orfila, Juanra; Escribano, Llorente, Jordan, Molinero; Nadjib, Elady