clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

When is the Copa del Rey quarter-final draw and who can Barcelona face?

Quique Setien’s men progressed with victory over Leganes

FC Barcelona v Leganes - Spanish Copa del Rey Photo by Jeroen Meuwsen/Soccrates/Getty Images

Barcelona booked their place in the quarter-finals of the Copa del Rey on Thursday with a 5-0 win over Leganes at the Camp Nou.

The victory puts Quique Setien’s men into Friday’s draw for the last eight which takes place on Friday at 1pm CET (12pm GMT, 7am ET).

You can stream it live via the RFEF’s website or via their social media channels: Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.

Here’s a look at who else is left in the competition:

Real Madrid

Valencia

Athletic Club

Real Sociedad

Villarreal

Granada

Mirandés

Second-tier side Mirandes are the surprise name in the draw. They pulled off a shock in the last 16 on Thursday, beating Sevilla 3-1 to progress.

The quarter-finals will again be single-legged ties and games will be played on Tue 4th, Weds 5th and Thurs 6th February. The semi-final draw takes place on Fri 7th.

Who do you want Barca to draw in the quarter-finals? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Barca Blaugranes Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Barca news from Barca Blaugranes