clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match vs. Valencia

New, comments

Neymar returns!

FC Barcelona v Paris Saint-Germain - UEFA Champions League Round of 16: Second Leg Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana welcome Valencia to the Camp Nou for what a promises to be a very tough and important La Liga game, and coach Luis Enrique has called 18 players to be in uniform.

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 12. Rafinha Alcântara, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Neymar Jr, 17. Paco Alcácer


The full week of training and rest brought great news for Enrique: Neymar and Rafinha recovered from the issues that caused them to miss last week's loss at Deportivo La Coruña, and the two Brazilians are healthy, fit and ready to play on Sunday. Jérémy Mathieu is cleared from his ankle injury, but misses out per the coach's decision along with Arda Turan and Jordi Masip. Aleix Vidal is the only injured absentee.

********

Projected starting lineup (3-3-1-3):

Ter Stegen; Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Roberto, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi; Rafinha, Suárez, Neymar


The match kicks off on Sunday at 8:45pm CET / 7:45pm BST (UK) / 3:45pm ET, 12:45pm PT (USA) / 1:15am IST (India, Monday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!