clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Granada vs. Barcelona 2017 live stream: Time, TV schedule, how to watch La Liga online

Can Barça win a tough away game without Messi?

FC Barcelona v Valencia CF - La Liga Photo by Alex Caparros/Getty Images

What do you do when the best player in the world is not available? You find a way. That is what Barcelona will have to when they play a crucial La Liga match this Sunday, away from home against Granada. On paper, this is an easy game against a relegation candidate, but the Blaugrana will play without Lionel Messi, who is suspended.

There's no denying how huge Messi's absence is to Barça, especially as we enter the home stretch of the season and every point is even bigger in the title race. Barça cannot afford to lose points as Real Madrid look like strong candidates for the league trophy this season, and even without Messi the Catalan giants need to play well and win.

It's good that Barça still have Neymar and Luis Suárez, but these two will need to step up big time. It's not easy not having the world's best player, but it doesn't matter. Barça MUST win. And you cannot miss today's match. It's a big one.


Date/Time: Sunday, April 2, 8:45pm local time, 7:45pm BST (UK), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (USA), 12:15am IST (India, Monday)

Venue: Estadio Nuevo Los Cármenes, Granada, Spain

Referee: Santiago Jaime Latre

Television: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), Sky Sports 1 (UK), SuperSport 4 (Africa), Sony Six SD/HD (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), Sky GO (UK), FuboTV (USA, 7-day free trial + monthly subscription, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)