clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Osasuna

New, comments

No new injuries, same squad as the one in El Clásico

FC Barcelona v Sevilla FC - La Liga Photo by Alex Caparros/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana welcome Osasuna to Camp Nou for a very important La Liga game for the leaders, and coach Luis Enrique has called up 18 players for the match.

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 7. Arda Turan, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 21. André Gomes, 28. Carles Aleñá

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Paco Alcácer


There are no changes to the squad that traveled for El Clásico. Aleix Vidal, Rafinha Alcântara and Jérémy Mathieu miss out through injury, Neymar serves the final game of his suspension and Jordi Masip is out per technical decision. Expect a few rotations in this one.

*******

Predicted starting lineup (4-3-1-2):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Mascherano, Umtiti, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, Gomes; Messi; Suárez, Alcácer


The match kicks off at 7:30pm CET / 6:30pm BST (UK) / 1:30pm ET, 10:30am PT (USA), 11pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!